PDA

View Full Version : Slayer Extreme with Nitrous X, questions...

Segundo
01-17-2007, 06:21 PM
I'm pretty sure this will be my next bow. But I have a couple of questions, I would really be appreciated with any help.

I really like blazer vanes, do I get enough clearance with normal axels or do I need wider ones (or even worse, does even wide axels help).

I have heard that some people have found annoying that cables rub their bowarm during shot. Is this typical?

What kind of quality one can expect from original strings and cables?

What cam body do I need. My draw length is 28,5 or 29. If I figured right it's C-cam with mini modules???

I have no previous experience of double cam bows so I'm a little worried about tuning. What kind of burden can I expect...

And last. Does anyone know where I could order one. I live in Finland and we have a retailer (about 300miles from where I live), but they have no bows in their store and the price they told me is awful (about 1200-1400$). I figured I could save money by ordering one directly from states. Even when I'm going to pay shipping, taxes and customs I might save a couple of hundreds and perhaps get the bow faster. After all i have to come along with it by myself.

Thanks in advance!

Bellows1
01-18-2007, 02:43 AM
Segundo, I can not answer all of your questions, but I'll try to help.

I think you will have plenty of clearence for Blazers with either of the axle lengths, but going with the long will not hurt anything.

You will notice the cable rubbing you arm at first, but after 20 shots or so, you won't, you may even learn to like it.

The strings on the Martins are of good quality, there is a breaking in period, but it's not much.