PDA

View Full Version : New to martin - ridge hunter package issues

steelersaz
06-23-2011, 08:48 PM
I bought the ready to shoot Martin Ridge Hunter package from Bass Pro. It is my first bow I have ever owned. The first issue I had with the bow was the rest that came on the bow (Wildman Mantis I believe it is called). The very first time the bow was shot the arrows kept falling down off of the rest. I went ahead and replaced it with a drop away rest and all was well at that point. I started shooting the bow and really liked the feel and accuracy. I have it set at a 30" draw and at 70 lbs. I went ahead and purchased the SOS system for it as it did not come with the package for the Ridge Hunter. My second issue is my TRG slide. I have only shot the bow maybe 100 times so far and I have grooves already worn in the plastic as well as some wear on the string. Is this a normal occurrence or is something wrong? I can attach pics as to show what I am talking about. The third issue is the grip. The leather is all stretched on top of itself on the left side basically where all the hand pressure is. I will attach pictures on that as well. Is anyone else having these issues with the TRG system and the new grip? I have not had a chance to call Martin yet and talk to someone as I work during their hours. Any feedback would be appreciated.3134313531363137

Hutch~n~Son Archery
06-24-2011, 12:55 AM
Welcome to the forum! The best thing you could do at this point, is call Customer service and talk to Joel. Your pics are perfect and will show it well. Joel might have you send the pics so have them handy. Martin customer service is excellent and will handle it. Not every bow has issues but some do from time to time, so call CS and talk to Joel and I am sure he will handle it.

Hutch:cool:

steelersaz
06-24-2011, 04:49 AM
Thanks Hutch! I will give Joel a call...hopefully today sometime.

HawgEnvy
06-24-2011, 05:03 AM