PDA

View Full Version : Side/Hip quivers

Destroyer
06-25-2011, 04:48 PM
So what quivers do you use? Looking for a new one to replace my cheap bohning, leather perhaps.

peace
06-26-2011, 05:21 AM
Me and bow quivers don't get along. Most clunk in one fashion or another.

I've been using a hip type quiver for the past ten years. Quality leather quivers are not cheap. Mine is no longer made, but surely Fred Bear carrys other you'd like. I like easy in, easy out. So that knocks out the sprig tension type. Just a standard poke 'em in is fine with me. I do use a Uncle Mike's nylon belt, snap over buckle.

Could you please show us a picture? Thank you.

NeilMac
06-26-2011, 06:50 AM
I use a bog standard / common all garden cordura 4 tube hip quiver on a decent leather belt.

I've been an archer since 1986 and it's the only quiver I've ever owned. Now that is value for money.

bigredhunter00
06-26-2011, 09:33 AM
for the wifes and mine anniversary im getting her a purple easton quiver. Its what she wants so thats what shes getting. In return shes getting me sme some new hunting boots.

Destroyer
06-26-2011, 03:14 PM
I use a bog standard / common all garden cordura 4 tube hip quiver on a decent leather belt

What is the brand?

purple easton quiver

Almost bought a silver one.

Whoops. Did you mean hunting or target quiver.

Target Sonny, should have said. The vista's still available?

minnie
06-26-2011, 04:44 PM
the shorter length, nock rearward easton is good , even if a bit pricey here. the longer nock forward ones trip those less tall like myself, over out on 3d ranges. there's a matching belt available, works well. good quality and worth the price. i settled for the grey/silver, the only colour available at the time. 12 months use and holding up well.

NeilMac
06-27-2011, 12:29 AM
What is the brand?