PDA

View Full Version : 1997 M-33 Prowler

Unregistered
03-10-2007, 12:39 PM
Hello folks, I am new to the Martin line and have a question on a 1997 M-33 Prowler I just bought. It is presently set at 29", 65#. I need to be able to set it to 25", 40# and also 27", 50 #. What cams/modules will I need to do this? Are they still available anywhere? Do I need a press or special equipment to do it? Thanks for any information you can give.

Gir
03-10-2007, 03:15 PM
Now I am registered since I am looking forward to using this bow as long as it still works :). Still having a time of it trying to get the data for changing draw length and weight. If I find out anything I will post it in case anyone else is looking too.

Myk
03-12-2007, 12:30 AM
You haven't really said what you have other than the year and model of the riser.
Need to know the limb type and the cam type.

http://www.martinarchery.com/bows1997/bowcomp.html might help you figure out what you have.

Either way you'll probably have to call Martin and keep your fingers crossed that they have cams that old or know a store that might have them.
I don't think you're going to find any joy in Mudville. The choices for short draws on that bow were very limited.
The weights are another reason you'll probably have to call Martin, I've never seen a limb chart that old for us regular folk.

Can I ask what the 25"@40lbs and 27"@50lbs is for? If you're wanting to set it up for multiple people it will be more work than it's worth.
I'm not familiar with all the cams from that era, but even if you manage to get a cam that adjusts between 25" and 27" and limbs that hit both 40lbs and 50lbs doing it you'll be tuning all the time and never shooting.

Gir
03-12-2007, 01:09 PM