PDA

View Full Version : Passed my mandatory Archery course

Ford
08-27-2011, 02:26 PM
So New York state requires a manadatory archery course before you can buy and hunt with a bow. Needless to say 10 yrs of boring instruction and I passed. 90% sure I could have passed when I first walked through the door but oh well. Its over and now I can hunt archery. Bought my tag today, put in for the lottery for doe tags and only gone one of 2. This happened 2 years in a row, and it sucks.

Sharxfan
08-27-2011, 02:32 PM
10 yrs is a long time. No wonder you were bored. :D

bfisher
08-27-2011, 03:13 PM
I can't be reading this right. I know what the course is as I was an instructor back in 1975, but why did it take you 10 years to pass it?

Destroyer
08-27-2011, 03:35 PM
Well done Ford! :)

cjchasman
08-27-2011, 03:41 PM
I can't be reading this right. I know what the course is as I was an instructor back in 1975, but why did it take you 10 years to pass it?

Barry...the "Y" is directly above the"H" on a keyboard...hrs. instead of yrs. is my guess. Of course you probably already knew that and were just bustin' chops lol :cool:

HawgEnvy
08-27-2011, 04:02 PM
well,Josh.If only you were in MI. unlimited private land antlerless tags this year. 5 tags per day all season long. :cool:

Arrow Splitter
08-27-2011, 04:30 PM
So New York state requires a manadatory archery course before you can buy and hunt with a bow. Needless to say 10 yrs of boring instruction and I passed. 90% sure I could have passed when I first walked through the door but oh well. Its over and now I can hunt archery. Bought my tag today, put in for the lottery for doe tags and only gone one of 2. This happened 2 years in a row, and it sucks.Congrats on passing your 10 year hunting college. LOL:D

Money Man
08-27-2011, 06:26 PM