PDA

View Full Version : DIY Kill Lght



HawgEnvy
09-08-2011, 07:31 PM
some of you've asked about my light for night time coon shootin. here it is. now that i've figured out how to post links. lol
http://discussions.texasbowhunter.com/forums/showthread.php?t=86909&highlight=hog+lite

Destroyer
09-08-2011, 08:27 PM
Nice work Hawg! I especially like the A-bomb integration. As neat as I have seen! :D


http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a364/wes122984/IMG_0054.jpg

alex
09-09-2011, 11:29 PM
Very well done, Hawg!

Sharxfan
09-10-2011, 02:51 PM
That is very slick it looks factory made.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
09-11-2011, 02:09 AM
I like DIY projects. Hawg thanks for sharing that.


Hutch:cool:

HawgEnvy
09-11-2011, 07:48 PM
WHOA! guys. that aint my bow. did you notice the brand? I aint layin claim to that. LOL. my set up is a tiny bit different. same light,though. instead of the Doinker A-bomb,ive got an extension rod w limbsavers on it. I'll post pics of mine tomorrow. and it wasn't my idea either. wish it was,though.lol

Destroyer
09-12-2011, 12:59 AM
did you notice the brand?

Nope lol! :D

So is yours on that thread or is it just for info?

HawgEnvy
09-12-2011, 12:37 PM
here's my Quest XPB32 w my kill light. the thread was for info. Matthews...:rolleyes:
4273

gravedigger
09-12-2011, 12:40 PM
now that is slick

Destroyer
09-12-2011, 03:31 PM
now that is slick

Agree. Is there any noise from the torch when shooting?

More photo's please. :)

HawgEnvy
09-12-2011, 03:36 PM
[QUOTE=Destroyer;69557]Agree. Is there any noise from the torch when shooting?

More photo's please. :)[/QUOT

no noise,rattles or vibes. Balances as good as the s-coil. Whatcha want pics of?

Destroyer
09-12-2011, 03:47 PM
Whatcha want pics of?

Thought you might have some of the assembly? Don't want you to be pulling it apart to take more though.

Btw, are you going to put a remote switch on?

HawgEnvy
09-12-2011, 05:20 PM
it had a remote switch on it. tactical pressure pad style. it was old and wore out. it'll probably get another one,but i'd like to integrate the pressure pad into the grip itself somehow

gravedigger
09-12-2011, 05:21 PM
it had a remote switch on it. tactical pressure pad style. it was old and wore out. it'll probably get another one,but i'd like to integrate the pressure pad into the grip itself somehow

might be risking touqe with the pad in the grip.dont want to really have to squeez the bow

HawgEnvy
09-12-2011, 05:41 PM
the one i had was very easy to activate. ever so slight finger tip pressure. not sure if it was it was so old and worn. inducing torque with a firmer switch is a good point,though. i didn't think about that

Destroyer
09-12-2011, 11:59 PM
I wouldn't worry about torque but I wouldn't have it under a grip either, too much stuffing around if you need to replace it. It might be a better idea to have no remote switch?