PDA

View Full Version : Bengal series 2500 with Sonic Wheels

pkguy
09-21-2011, 04:15 AM
Hi, guys.
I am a newbie at archery. Just target shooting with my two grown sons. I picked up this used set up and took it to Fin, Feather, Fur to have the draw length shortened. They were very helpful but said that I need to replace something to adjust the draw. The one wheel has a "7" on it. Reading through some of the other posts, I have learned enough to get myself into trouble. The draw now is about 30" and I would like it to be about 28". What number wheels do I need and can I still get them? Can I change them myself? What year is this bow?441744184419

Thanks for any info you can pass my way. Sorry about not including all that technical stuff, but I don't know what any of it means.

bfisher
09-21-2011, 02:40 PM
Spiker on here whould be able to help. He's done it before with another poster.

The module you have to change has two screws holding it to the cam. You remove them and the mod will just about fall out. You really need to physically measure the draw length to determine just what it is. Draw mods are numbered and one number less means 1" less. So if you want to decrease the draw length by 2" then you need #5 modules.

Before you go loking for mods you need to know just which ones you need. There were Sonic wheels and Ultrasonic wheels and they use different modules. Spiker should be able to tell you which are which. As to where to buy them? Classified ads on www.archerytalk.com or EBay.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
09-21-2011, 02:46 PM
As far as I can tell it looks just like my Saber and that as far as I know is between 1994-96. I has the same cams, camo, steel teardrop cables. Everything is the same except mine is a saber.

Hutch:cool:

gravedigger
09-21-2011, 02:50 PM
i know nothing about this bow besides it is the same one i learned to shoot on last year.you have a nice shooter.

pkguy
09-22-2011, 03:48 AM