PDA

View Full Version : New guy with exile questions

Tx_medic
10-19-2011, 12:04 AM
First off let me say im new to bows, so im still trying to figure out all the terminology.

This past weekend I purchased a martin rack attack, aka exile. Ive been having some issues with the peep site moving on me and having to adjust it every 3-4 shots. From what ive read I see that this is normal to an extent, but is there anyway to minimize it? Right now id estimate I have roughly 100-150 shots through it. Ive also had some issues with the trg/sos, which I also believe is normal. Im a little confused as to how the sts installs though. Is it secured to the same place on the bow that the trg/sos does?

Im also curious about accessories. I plan on getting a stabilizer, but really have no idea where to start with which one I should pick, is it just trial and error? Are there any in particular anyone would suggest?
Are there any other must have accessories I should be looking at?

Also, this bow is mainly going to be used for bowfishing, with hopefully a few hunts a year if that matters at all.

Money Man
10-19-2011, 04:26 AM