PDA

View Full Version : Phantom 11



HAMISH
10-25-2011, 12:25 PM
Hi, hope someone can help.bought a second hand phantom 11,supposedly in great condition.checked the bow out,looked fine,but only half drew it,as had no arrows,put it in car, got home and string off idle wheel.any ideas to get it back on,and why it would come off?thanks hamish

Hutch~n~Son Archery
10-25-2011, 12:52 PM
Welcome HAMISH, did you draw back the bow with a release. If you used your hand and brought it back down slowly after you drew it. I would say it off tracked then. To put it back on all you have to do is back out the limb bolts. Do this equally. 2 turns the top bolt then 2 turns the bottom bolt. Until you can see the end of the bolt in the barrel nut. Or until the string goes limp. Put the string on. Then repeat the process backwards.



HUTCH:cool:

HAMISH
10-25-2011, 01:02 PM
Thank you hutch,draw back by hand.will do as you sugest,and hope for the best. Kind regards hamish

Hutch~n~Son Archery
10-25-2011, 01:24 PM
The nice part of Martin bows is you don't have to spend money on a bow press. They can be worked on even in the field. And at home with out a press


Hutch:cool:

HAMISH
10-25-2011, 02:22 PM
Awesum hutch,all fixed and on the road again,thanx a mill, hamish

Coyotehunter11
10-25-2011, 05:25 PM
The nice part of Martin bows is you don't have to spend money on a bow press. They can be worked on even in the field. And at home with out a press


Hutch:cool:

So Hutch, you dont need a bowpress to replace the string and cable on any of martin's bows? Even my 2010 cheetah?

MLN1963
10-25-2011, 05:35 PM
Hamish, I think your bow is a Phantom II or Phantom 2 if you don't want to use Roman numerals.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
10-26-2011, 12:49 AM
So Hutch, you dont need a bowpress to replace the string and cable on any of martin's bows? Even my 2010 cheetah?Yes that is right. Just follow the procedure above.


Hutch:cool: