PDA

View Full Version : Arrow vanes hitting cable?

ajinid
12-28-2011, 08:37 AM
Got a 2011 Saber for Christmas. Noticed that the one of the cables appears to be in the path of the blazer vanes on my arrow. Can't tell if this is really affecting my shot cause I'm just starting to sight in my bow. I tried playing w/ the cable guard and slide but can't get the cable out of the way enough. Is this something I should worry about?

boobowbender
12-28-2011, 09:42 AM
can we assume you have the nock indexed correctly. maybe your rest needs to be moved out slightly, who set it up? send pics-would help everyone else help you out - they will be able to see the problem.
I had a trophy taker on a bowtech with clearance probs but my martins are always good

ajinid
12-28-2011, 04:59 PM
Here are some pictures. It was set up at Cabelas with an NAP Apache Rest. They used a laser level device to set it up. I'm a newbie, but it seemed like they knew what they were doing.5295529652975298

Money Man
12-28-2011, 05:48 PM
It appears that you have an offset guide rod. It seems from your pictures, that it is held in place by 2 set screws in the riser. Loosen the screws and twist the guide rod counter clock wise from your current position, until you achieve your proper vane clearance. I say counter clockwise, as it looks like the offset is around the 6 o'clock position.

Arrow Splitter
12-28-2011, 06:25 PM
It appears that you have an offset guide rod. It seems from your pictures, that it is held in place by 2 set screws in the riser. Loosen the screws and twist the guide rod counter clock wise from your current position, until you achieve your proper vane clearance. I say counter clockwise, as it looks like the offset is around the 6 o'clock position.x2 This should solve your problem. Welcome to the forum.

A.S

ajinid
12-28-2011, 09:08 PM