PDA

View Full Version : Need new Bow

race14
02-15-2012, 11:17 AM
I have been shooting pse bows for 18 years, I am thinking about buying a 2012 Martin Bengal pro, Does anyone have a new bengal pro, and if so, how do you like it. How do you people like your Martin Bows?I bowhunt from a treestand for Whitetail Deer.

Ehunter
02-15-2012, 01:07 PM
I don't have a Bengal pro, but I have shot the older Bengals and loved them. I love all my Martin bows.The few problems I have had with my bows, Martin took care of quickly, and efficiently. They have about as good of customer service as any company, bow or otherwise, around. Very easy to deal with, and willing to do most anything to solve a problem. I have shot PSE, Browning, that other "M" bow (lol), Pearson, Hoyt, and a few others. Honestly, I think Martin makes just as good of a bow as anyone. They may not have quite the perfect finish of some other brands, but I've never had a deer notice a blemish in my bows. lol I"ll keep buying my Martins, and use the money leftover for accessories.

gravedigger
02-15-2012, 01:47 PM
i will try and find the link but archerx7 did a nice review on the new bengal and pantera.what i like about martin is the price,bows and CS.i cant get my self to spend twice as much on a differnt brand when i can get a great bow for half the price.martin has been in the game for 61 years so they must be doing something right.in the end(for me)it comes down to price and feel and i like both.
ez to tune,no bow press needed,have money left over to drop on goodies for the bow and hunting.

if i could afford to own other bows i might but $$$ is my main factor in life.
oh and at $465.35 it is a good deal.

race14
02-15-2012, 03:15 PM