03-29-2012, 05:44 AM
Guess what I'm doing :cool:

gravedigger
03-29-2012, 06:11 AM
shooting photos.:p

NuttyNative
03-29-2012, 06:38 AM
shooting photos.:p

Ya, been doin that.This is my first time turkey hunting & so far it has been an awesome experience. No birds yet but lots of fun. I have had them at 30 yards with no shot till they are 50. Birds 3 me 0 at that distance. It has been very fun and exciting seeing them strut, answer our calls, heads turning colors and sparing with each other, all a first for me. My lil' brother is coming down this weekend & were breaking out the blind and decoys.
I left here 22 years ago and there were no turkeys around, now finding flocks like that are fairly easy. Nobody up here hunts them and there is no established season or regs. They see them as a nuisance or like ruffle grouse and shoot a few here & there with 22's & .17hmr's. Were going to see how many make it back to Nevada.

Lung Buster
03-29-2012, 06:39 AM
What breed of turkeys do you have there miriams?

NuttyNative
03-29-2012, 07:13 AM
What breed of turkeys do you have there miriams?

I don't have a clue as to what they are. Will post a few pics when we get a few they you guys can tell me :D

droppixel
03-29-2012, 08:37 AM
Drove by a Tom strutting it up for 5 hens last night next to one of the major intersections near me just off in a small field. Got me all jazzed for my season which is a month away yet!

Lung Buster
03-29-2012, 08:38 AM
They could be rio grandes depending on where you are in nevada

gravedigger
03-29-2012, 10:51 AM
They could be rio grandes depending on where you are in nevada

i think he is on vacation in washington state,not 100% on that

NuttyNative
03-29-2012, 11:18 AM
i think he is on vacation in washington state,not 100% on that

Roger that Digger, Eastern Washington.

gravedigger
03-29-2012, 11:20 AM
Roger that Digger, Eastern Washington.

how ya likeing the rain rain and more rain.it is dropping buckets in my town....

Lung Buster