PDA

View Full Version : Tie-in Question



Cnight
05-14-2012, 09:10 PM
Hey guys i just got s trophy ridge revolution rest. I need some tips on how to tie the cord to the cable. The rest did not come with a clamp for it. Also i don't have any serving. any thoughts would be helpful.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
05-14-2012, 09:36 PM
Hey Chris, do a google search on youtube you will find what you need.



Hutch:cool:

Hutch~n~Son Archery
05-14-2012, 09:41 PM
http://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/229745-how-tie-drop-away-timing-cord.html
http://forums.huntingresource.com/topic/3234-tying-in-a-fall-away-rest-cord/



Hutch:cool:

Cnight
05-14-2012, 09:42 PM
Another problem, I cant access youtube.:confused: We have our internet filtered and it blocks all videos and I know thats were I will find all I need to do it. Any more tips?

Hutch~n~Son Archery
05-14-2012, 09:43 PM
yep the 2 I just posted are not youtube


Hutch:cool:

Speedykills
05-14-2012, 09:48 PM
You can tie a knot like what is used on d-loop then use a old piece fo bow string,dental floss and use half hitches above where you made the d-loop knot, go about a inch long,i hope you understand!

check this link out.............http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/showthread.php?t=1685340&highlight=rest+cord

timbow
05-14-2012, 11:55 PM
I like to seperate the string and slide the cord through it. Then figure out Where it needs to be and burn the end of the cord so it wont come back through. Then serve above and below it. and that should do it.

timbow
05-14-2012, 11:59 PM
Seperate the buss cable not the string sorry

Simple Life
05-15-2012, 07:16 AM
You can tie a knot like what is used on d-loop then use a old piece fo bow string,dental floss and use half hitches above where you made the d-loop knot, go about a inch long,i hope you understand!

check this link out.............http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/showthread.php?t=1685340&highlight=rest+cord

X2...I do mine this way,quick and easy

droppixel
05-15-2012, 07:43 AM
You can tie a knot like what is used on d-loop then use a old piece fo bow string,dental floss and use half hitches above where you made the d-loop knot, go about a inch long,i hope you understand!

check this link out.............http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/showthread.php?t=1685340&highlight=rest+cord

Same for my Apache

Simple Life
05-15-2012, 05:04 PM
Here is a pic to help

bob cooly
05-15-2012, 08:39 PM
If you can find the foot ball type clamp supplied with my Ripcord's that will work just fine and very easy to set up.

bfisher
05-15-2012, 09:28 PM
If you can find the foot ball type clamp supplied with my Ripcord's that will work just fine and very easy to set up.

You got that right. I stuck a RipCord on my one bow and that little "football" makes the setup so easy. Slip it on the string, attach the cord to it, snug it down a bit. Then lock the rest in the up position and draw the bow. Let down and if the rest drops you're good to go. Just for giggles I slide the football down about another 1/16" just so I know the rest will trip every time. Then just lock 'er down real good. If you're real anal you could wrap a bit of dental floss above it so it can't move, but so far I haven't had any issues. Of course I don't slime up my cables with string wax all the time either.