PDA

View Full Version : Exile Set up

Jd10ac
06-06-2012, 06:10 PM
Hi all, I'm a new member who picked up a 2011 Exile dirt cheap on ebay. I was wondering if anyone had any tuning tips or anything I should watch out for with the bow. So far I really dig the bow and don't have any regrets getting it over the Diamond Outlaw I had originally wanted.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
06-06-2012, 06:20 PM
Hi Jd10ac, welcome to the forum. First thing does your bow have the trg and the sos system? If so you would be better off calling Martin and having them replace it, for a cable slide and rod. The end result for the trg is damaged strings.

Hutch:cool:

Jd10ac
06-06-2012, 06:25 PM
Hello again Hutch, the bow came with the cable slide and rod but sadly wasn't drilled for the lower mount string stop.

Jd10ac
06-06-2012, 06:29 PM
I guess I should add that I plan on putting on a whisker biscuit and a tru glo sight. Im fairly new to archery so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
06-06-2012, 06:31 PM
Sadly some if not all came that way. But fortunately they make a front mount sts. You got yourself a nice bow though.

Jd10ac
06-06-2012, 06:35 PM
Thanks it does seem to be a nice little bow and feels great in my hand. I'm going crazy not being able to shoot it, hopefully my arrows, rest, and sight will be here next week. I am shocked to see how cheap some of the Martin bows go for on ebay. I have my eyes on a Rytera thats only at $150 and I haven't even shot this one yet.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
You might want to check into a Trophy Ridge Revolution rest its a great rest. Do a search on here and you will find a thread on it.

justin
Im gunna agree with huch. Maybe read up on tuning, and go from there

Hutch~n~Son Archery
06-06-2012, 06:37 PM
If you have a whisker b coming they work well too!

Jd10ac
06-06-2012, 06:38 PM
Yea I already ordered the whisker just because I bought my wife a used bow that had one on it and kinda think its a nifty idea.

Hutch~n~Son Archery