PDA

View Full Version : Advice Needed for full draw

daiwateampenn
06-25-2012, 10:08 PM
Hi Bro n Sis,

i need your advice for my bow at full draw.
Pic is attached. and sorry for the top cam pic, wic is kinda blur, cant get my nephew to snap a good shot. hai!!!!
Do you bro n sis think is the cable is flat enough to hit the mod?

Problem is
i was wondering why my bow is still sound loud.

Advice and comment is most welcome, as i love to learn to improve myself and gain more knowledge.

jnordwell
06-25-2012, 10:22 PM
all of my bows sound loud to me the shooter....have my wife stand down ahead of me and she says that they are fairly muffled. Try and have a video camera set up downrange and see if it picks up the noise. Im no expert but it looks good and in time.

bfisher
06-25-2012, 10:32 PM
You may have to find something else causing the noise. Your cams appear to in sync.

daiwateampenn
06-25-2012, 10:40 PM
all of my bows sound loud to me the shooter....have my wife stand down ahead of me and she says that they are fairly muffled. Try and have a video camera set up downrange and see if it picks up the noise. Im no expert but it looks good and in time.

will try the video cam idea. hope it really muffled.

You may have to find something else causing the noise. Your cams appear to in sync.

All asseccories and parts are tight, checked and checked. Cam bearing can cause loud bow?

String? i remove 2 twist from the cable. Do i need to untwist the string? i didnt untwist the string yet.
Seem the sound come from the string itself. More like a whipping sound.

Speedykills
06-26-2012, 06:15 AM
Not that my bow was all that loud but i put a limb saver replacement rubber on the sts and made a world of a difference.....

bfisher
06-26-2012, 06:21 AM