PDA

View Full Version : QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest

Hutch~n~Son Archery
02-06-2013, 02:36 PM
What do you think of this rest?
QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest

http://images.cabelas.com/is/image/cabelas/s7_417554_999_01?rgn=0,0,1780,1261&scl=3.3904761904761904&fmt=jpeg&id=1N7a15xHwi5Pin7NUcPGQ7

Hutch:cool:

joshclark
02-06-2013, 04:11 PM
just bought mine new qad hdx on my martin phantom x4 and like it much and its my first time use qad after year of use nap arrow rest..

madman350
02-06-2013, 05:02 PM
this look like some of the answers you may be looking for... http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/showthread.php?t=1947951... see post #10.

Arrow Splitter
02-06-2013, 05:07 PM
this look like some of the answers you may be looking for... http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/showthread.php?t=1947951... see post #10.

Yeah, that's me on AT. I started that for Dad so he could get a faster response, considering the fact that there's over 30,000 active members over there.

A.S

Ehunter
02-06-2013, 05:19 PM
I have that same rest, and a couple of the Ultra Rest LD's. All very good rests. Easy to set up, quiet, basically fool proof. I know some guys bash them, but I like them well enough that they'll be what I use from now on. Heard some guys say they don't fall fast enough, are too loud, etc. If these things are set up properly, they are quiet, and drop plenty fast. Got them on both my Strothers, and a Firecat. I like them better than my Trophy Taker drop aways. Lighter, quieter, and every bit as easy to set up. I also like the fact that they hold the arrow up even on a slow let down, or fast let down. Once they are up, only shooting the bow will make them drop on their own.

typically8
02-06-2013, 05:39 PM
In theory I like it. On my onza in reality I hate it. I can't get zero clearance. Have moved it all around, the sting too. Took it to Cabela's as they set up alot of them and to no avail. If you want a used one for 1/2 $ let me know. Switching to trophy ridge.