PDA

View Full Version : Slayer X or Scepter 4

aramkiss
02-02-2008, 02:25 PM
Hi,

I am new to archery and I am looking to purchase a new bow. I will be using bow for target and 3D shooting. I don't think I will ever get into hunting.

Both above bows are around the same price at my archery shop and speed at this point does not matter to me. Accuracy, easy maintanance and long life of the bow is important to me.

Based on my above conditions which bow would be a good choice? If possible what additional accessories (with brand name) should I buy with the bow when I make my purchase?

Thank you for your help

Andre

flytier17
02-03-2008, 12:26 PM
Absolutely the S4. Is a top-performance X-ring shooter.

Slayer might be better for 3-D, but Nothing beats the Scepter for accuracy.

I assume you have shot these bows, and are pleased with the way they shoot?

flytier17
02-03-2008, 12:32 PM
Spot-Hogg makes great accessories. Heres what I would choose.

Spot-Hogg Infinity arrow rest.

Spot-Hogg Hoggernaut, Spot-Hogg Hogg-It, Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It sight. Depends what class you want to shoot. All are lense compatible, and all are 2nd and 3rd axis completely adjustable. Best sights out there. Also check out sure-loc and Toxonics and Copper John.

I look at Doinker's Quadraflex and Carbon Elite series of stabilizers. Buy hte ones that balance your bow the best.

Easton X10 are the best target arrows going. If you want speed for 3-D, look at the A/C/E, or A/C/C also by Easton.

Robert58
02-03-2008, 01:57 PM