PDA

View Full Version : Mounting Arrow rests

red5
08-24-2013, 06:51 PM
First of all I'm a newbie so bear with me,

I've noticed the most Martin Bows that I've seen have two holes in the riser for mounting a rest, along with the long horizontal hole. I just got a rest in the mail today (I not gonna say what brand to avoid controversy) but it doesn't have "Martin" holes like I thought it did. Does anyone know of some type of Martin "Mounting Bracket" or something to that effect?

typically8
08-24-2013, 08:15 PM
Need a pic. Is it a long slot? You only need to use the hole closest to the string. Really need a pic/ more info. We don't care what brand you are using.

Arrow Splitter
08-24-2013, 09:10 PM
I don't know of a bracket made by Martin except there were certain arrow rests designed for Martin.

Just keep one thing in mind: You could be shooting another brand bow and we still wouldn't care.;)

TEN RING
08-24-2013, 09:21 PM
I think he is talking about the old horse shoe mounts that martin had:confused:

Arrow Splitter
08-24-2013, 09:23 PM

Yeah, my Jaguar has one of those.

A.S

red5
08-24-2013, 09:56 PM
Need a pic. Is it a long slot? You only need to use the hole closest to the string. Really need a pic/ more info. We don't care what brand you are using.
I can't get the pics to load so I'll do my best to describe whats going on.