PDA

View Full Version : This is a truly great site w even better people

elcid99
06-20-2014, 05:31 PM
I am a relative newbie to the MartinTech site, but it is truly awesome. Because he is a jumble man, I won't say the name of one Vet who served our country for years as a proud member of the 101st Airborne, but heis like so many members-selfless.

I had to twist this gentleman's arm to take anything for a brand new set of Nitro 3.0 cams.

He & others here define what this sport/lifestyle is all about!

Arrow Splitter
06-20-2014, 05:45 PM
I agree with you 100%. The members make the forum, and I appreciate the way the members on here treat each other.:) It makes my job easier as well.;)

A.S

elcid99
06-20-2014, 09:36 PM
I believe it. This will sound a bit silly to some, especially younger folks, but this.truly is something the founding fathers of modern archery would be proud of. My dad met Mr. Bear, as in Fred, and the man was willing to share every ounce of his knowledge with anyone who had a passion for archery. The site would make Mr. G Martin very proud. Kudos to all who share their experiences, knowledge, and equipment with the remaining few who share the passion many folks on sites like AT just seem to lack.

As long as we all remember that we once didn't know the meaning of ATA or BH, and we speak/reply with complete respect to those who ask the most basic questions questions, the love these great men shared for the sport/way of life will continue.

God bless everyone, the passion we share for archery, and our wonderful Country where this is possible.....In case people were wondering, the Martin Militia never died.

webbnate_45
06-22-2014, 09:49 PM