PDA

View Full Version : Why isn't my MOAB faster?



Dierte
08-25-2008, 07:06 PM
Hello all,
I've got a question about my MOAB.
It's 70#maxed so maybe 72#? 28.5"draw. I shoot GT exped. hunter 5575's @28" w/ 371gr. total arrow weight. I've got stringjaxs, peep and loop on string. I'm getting 265ish through the chrono. I talked w/ martin and they said I should be getting at least 280's. So does anyone know what's up?

dbd870
08-26-2008, 03:45 AM
That seems 10fps low anyway. Could be the tuning, how is the cam position?

Dierte
08-26-2008, 03:57 AM
I've got about 1/8" of cam groove showing before string. Read somewhere that it should be 3/4"

dbd870
08-26-2008, 07:18 AM
Yes, I think you have found your problem.

Dierte
08-26-2008, 03:19 PM
Yes, I think you have found your problem.

That's what I thought, but apparently I'm an Idiot, the bow shop and martin said that's how they run em

dbd870
08-26-2008, 04:10 PM
Neither of mine are set up like yours and I'm getting good numbers. If that's how your shop is running them I'd try a different shop.

Dierte
08-26-2008, 04:48 PM
Yeah the shop I go to is hit or miss. If the youngin' is there-swing and a miss. He's an arrogant one. It just erks me that Martin lets people like this represent their company. I believe that I will look for a new shop.

Elk4me
08-26-2008, 08:44 PM
Try to get the cam roataed like this 5/8- 3/4" String Track Groove that Info I got from Le earl :

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b116/Elk4me/08M-ProCamTimming.jpg

You may have to twist up your cable or String a bit kinda tril and error!

dbd870
08-27-2008, 02:28 AM
Try to get the cam roataed like this 5/8- 3/4" String Track Groove that Info I got from Le earl :


That's more like it.