PDA

View Full Version : Draw Weight



802moneymike76
09-28-2008, 11:48 AM
is it possible to set the draw weight on limbs rated for 45-60# to say 63 or 64#?

Montalaar
09-28-2008, 01:01 PM
You can put more preload on the limbs to add additional draw weight. You will have to find out what this means by yourself as it is kind of dangerous depending on what bow you are shooting.

802moneymike76
09-28-2008, 01:55 PM
i have 2008 martin cheetah

dbd870
09-28-2008, 02:08 PM
You often will get a few extra lbs. bottomed out; put it on a scale and see what it's drawing. If you just have to have more weight I recommend a limb change.

razorjack
09-28-2008, 02:19 PM
On my new cheetah it is a 45-60# dw but when limbs where all the way in it was pullin 65# i had the proshop drop it to 60#,you can really tell the difference.

802moneymike76
09-28-2008, 03:37 PM
were there any problems when you were pulling 65#?

Montalaar
09-28-2008, 03:41 PM
On my new cheetah it is a 45-60# dw but when limbs where all the way in it was pullin 65# i had the proshop drop it to 60#,you can really tell the difference.

If you turn your limb bolts out by 5 turns you should get a draw weight of 50# isntead of 45#.

razorjack
09-28-2008, 04:19 PM
If you turn your limb bolts out by 5 turns you should get a draw weight of 50# isntead of 45#.

Ya thats possible,but the sticker says 45-60#,guess it could be wrong sticker.

Dave308
09-28-2008, 10:16 PM
I have an 08 Bengal with 60# to 70# limbs and with the bolts in all the way it pulls 74#.

Montalaar
09-29-2008, 02:13 AM
It is always depending on the limbs your bow is equipped with.

If the Bengal should have a 4M limb to reach 70 but is delivered with a 4H limb it can be that it will max out 3lbs above the maximum weight. You still should be able to adjust it in the advertised draw weight range.