PDA

View Full Version : Martin Saber Modules



Unregistered
10-17-2008, 12:40 PM
DO I NEED TO HAVE A BOW PRESS TO CHANGE THE DRAW LENGTH ON MY 08 MARTIN SABER? i NEED TO GO FROM A 29" TO A 30" DRAW.

THANKS,
JOSH

Montalaar
10-17-2008, 03:15 PM
YOU DO NOT NEED A BOWPRESS TO WORK ON YOUR MARTIN BOW AND AS LONG AS YOU USE A M-PRO-CAM ON YOUR BOW YOU JUST HAVE TO REMOVE THE OLD MODULE AND REPLACE IT WITH THE OTHER ONE.

And next time please try to avoid caps lock.

bfisher
10-18-2008, 07:28 PM
What cam is on the bow? It really doesn't matter because the MPro and DynaCam use the same modules. You don't necessarily need a bowpress to change the mod. Just remove the screws that hold the mod. There are two of them.

If the cam is positioned that one is hiding behind the limb fork here's what I do. I squeeze the cable toward the riser which rotates the cam a bit so you can get at it. If this isn't enough then you can squeeze it in a couple places and tie the cable to the riser with a zip-tie or two. This is usually enough to do what you need.