PDA

View Full Version : Need a new bow, need help

Unregistered
12-15-2008, 03:49 PM
I am new to archery and don't know much about bows. I have been looking at new and used bows on AT and have some questions.
I have around 300 bucks to spend maybe just a little more. I saw a used Phantom II for 160 that looks like a nice bow it is an 05 model. The draw length is a little off for me. Can you still get modules for that bow.

Then I saw an 08 clearance sale on Moabs for 280 bare bow. New bow would be nice but no accesories and I don't know how to set one up.

Academy has a couple of martin bows with an accesory kit but is that stuff junk or is it ok? I think they are the cheetah and another one. Are these a cheaper line of bow or pretty good.

What are your thoughts.

Elk4me
12-15-2008, 04:28 PM
I am new to archery and don't know much about bows. I have been looking at new and used bows on AT and have some questions.
I have around 300 bucks to spend maybe just a little more. I saw a used Phantom II for 160 that looks like a nice bow it is an 05 model. The draw length is a little off for me. Can you still get modules for that bow.

Then I saw an 08 clearance sale on Moabs for 280 bare bow. New bow would be nice but no accesories and I don't know how to set one up.

Academy has a couple of martin bows with an accesory kit but is that stuff junk or is it ok? I think they are the cheetah and another one. Are these a cheaper line of bow or pretty good.

What are your thoughts.
I would buy that P III on AT if I had the funds. The cheetha is a great bow as well as the Bengal. What DW and DL are you looking for?

Nova
12-15-2008, 09:37 PM
Stupid thing let me post a question without registering but I could not reply to my own thread.

Anyway, I need a 28" drawlength and 60-70#. I thought by buying used I could get a more complete setup for the money.

Elk are you talking about the 2005 PII or is the one you are talking about different?