PDA

View Full Version : STS on a Fury?



mmcaleer
01-09-2009, 06:50 AM
Can a STS be mounted on a Fury and will a Fury benefit from an STS? What about the cable guard rod?

dbd870
01-10-2009, 06:30 AM
You could use a front mounted STS, The mount screws into the hole for your stab., just screw the stab into the front of the mount and you're good to go. I'd put it on.

mmcaleer
01-10-2009, 09:40 AM
Thanks,

Is any brand better than others? Who makes a good front mount?

boddah4
01-14-2009, 05:32 PM
I am thinking of getting the limbsaver version...looks good and seems like it would work well. I like the idea of the rubber being "curved" so it catches the string better.