PDA

View Full Version : f5 module 09 moab



JT38off
02-12-2009, 08:33 PM
on the martin spec page the f5 module shows a dash. the f4 says 28" and the f6 says 29". what is the f5, thats what my bow came set up with, is that a 28 1/2" or what. any input is helpfull. thanks in adv.

stonecrusher
03-02-2009, 09:32 AM
I was hoping that a moderator would have replied to you. I want to know the answer as well. I have the 2009 moab with the same F5 module. I really think that I need the F6 and then re-adjust the draw stop.



on the martin spec page the f5 module shows a dash. the f4 says 28" and the f6 says 29". what is the f5, thats what my bow came set up with, is that a 28 1/2" or what. any input is helpfull. thanks in adv.

Elk4me
03-02-2009, 12:48 PM
The F6 Modual for 29" on the #2 POST IS 29" dl If you use the same Modual F6 and put the string to the #1 Post setting instead of the #2 you will get 28.5" DL . The F5 Modual is a dud for the Moab. Martin makes these sets F1-F-7 for alot of bows, so not all the settings for the moduals are the same for each bow!

JT38off
03-02-2009, 07:26 PM
The F6 Modual for 29" on the #2 POST IS 29" dl If you use the same Modual F6 and put the string to the #1 Post setting instead of the #2 you will get 28.5" DL . The F5 Modual is a dud for the Moab. Martin makes these sets F1-F-7 for alot of bows, so not all the settings for the moduals are the same for each bow!

thanks, this really helps me it makes sense