PDA

View Full Version : need a bow press



irishrobin
03-13-2009, 04:32 AM
do i need a bow press 2 take down a 2005 martin slayer se
thx

irish

alex
03-13-2009, 05:49 AM
No, you don't need a bow press for any Martin bow, just turn the limb bolts...But if you have a press it'd be easier to do the job ;) .(I have a Bowmaster bowpress, which is cheap and good)

bfisher
03-13-2009, 10:25 AM
No, you don't need a bow press for any Martin bow, just turn the limb bolts...But if you have a press it'd be easier to do the job ;) .(I have a Bowmaster bowpress, which is cheap and good)

Not only that, but it's about as portable as they get. I use mine quite a bit outside at my archery club for all the tweaking I do.