PDA

View Full Version : Riser Joint Movement?

Nomad59
03-28-2009, 11:03 PM
Hi gang! I'm new to Martin bows and the forum. got a couple of questions about my new 09 cheetah. First, the 3 piece riser looks as if it may be moving at the joint above the shelf. I can see shinny aluminum in the line around the joint and the camo lines are misaligned. Do any of you have this situation? Is this normal or is there actually movement there? Second, the idler cam seems to be biting into the string. I don't have the CCS. This short ATA parallel bow thing is all new to me so I've got a lot of things to figure out yet like string angle concerning peep sight, draw length and such but need to know if the bow needs serviced before I go any farther. Thanks ahead for any help you can give me.

dbd870
03-29-2009, 07:45 AM
The riser should not be moving at the joint; since it is a new bow I'd take it back and have that dealt with. You may have to do a little twisting on the cable for your lean problem.

HungarianHammer
03-29-2009, 09:54 AM
Please read my recent post titled "I nou need to have yeed help 09' cheetah problems" your shop serve the spot on the idler wheel and on the string and cable thru the roller gard, i did and it is fine.....BUT the biggest problem which i spotted yesterday is where the cable rolls over the cam module my cable is offset to the right (looking at it from draw position)thus riding on the edge and not in the center groove (this is gonna wear out quick!) slowly draw your bow back and inspect that spot....Be careful iwhen looking and dont let that bow jerk your hand into the CCS i did and it hurts:o Im thinking i might send mine back to martin :(

Nomad59
03-30-2009, 07:03 AM