PDA

View Full Version : Martin Rest Lock Mount



rongcp
04-04-2009, 06:09 PM
I have a Cheetah with the Martin rest lock mount and I'm about to get an 09 Firecat which I'm thinking has the lock mount also. Now my question is do I have to use the lock mount or can I set up a rest without it?

BOWPRK
04-04-2009, 07:52 PM
its designed so you can use any rest or there lock mount.so no you dont have to use the lock mount if you dont want to

Montalaar
04-05-2009, 03:09 AM
The Lock Mount is just an option which shall provide a secure fit of the rest. Every Martin has also at least one drilled hole so that you can use any normal rest style,too!