PDA

View Full Version : Sweet Shooting Little Moab

little_john
04-09-2009, 06:54 PM
After a few days of trials and tribulations with tuning and other issues, my new Moab has settled down into a completely different beast.

She is now a sweet shooting little Moab! Now that all the problems and issues have been resolved, she is demonstrating wonderful consistency and accuracy to test my shooting abilities!
Had a 35 yard robin hood yesterday with my first two arrows at that range
( talk about divine intervention ).

But I seem to have another problem.
At 35 yards my groups are 2 inches in the vertical, but more like 4 or 5 inches horizontally. Realize this is a new bow, and I am just learning to shoot it, but I am REALLY working on getting my grip right. I find the tiny grip on the bow is very different from what I am used to - I have large hands as well.
I am thinking about finding a wrap or something to slightly increase the grip diameter. I can see that carrying the bow around all day my hand might have a tendency to cramp due to the small grip size (no problem with my old bow).

I was also wondering how important a stabilizer was - which type might be most effective and whether if I just continue to practice the need for one might diminish.

Any input would be most appreciated, Lil_john

jbowers12
04-09-2009, 08:35 PM
You can buy the limbsaver grib wrap. It is suppose to limit vibration at the same time. It will probably thicken the handle the way you want it. I use the S-coil limbsaver stablizer. It also take down vibration and noise some.;)

JT38off
04-13-2009, 08:58 PM