PDA

View Full Version : phantom magnum limb change



Unregistered
04-10-2009, 10:47 AM
can anyone tell me what limbs I would need for a 35 to 50 lb draw wieght or as close as I can get. thanks

davydtune
04-10-2009, 12:53 PM
Depends on what cam/cams that you are going to use.

rm1982
04-13-2009, 10:02 AM
I have a fusion cam phantom magnum 55/70 lb need to know what limb to use to make it close to 35-55 lb? thanks :)

SandSquid
04-13-2009, 11:25 AM
If you can tell us what the current deflection code and draw weight range is, it is quite easy to calculate the new deflection code to arrive at the desired weight range.

rm1982
04-13-2009, 03:26 PM
If you can tell us what the current deflection code and draw weight range is, it is quite easy to calculate the new deflection code to arrive at the desired weight range.

the deflection code is 5H and draw weight I think it is 55 to 70 lbs don't know bought bow used and it does not say on the tag.

SandSquid
04-13-2009, 05:42 PM
5H making 55-70#... and you want 35-55#

I'm saying for your bow:
1H 35-50
2H 40-55
3H 45-60
4H 50-65
5H 55-70


Now that being said, you are going to get much better "performance" by being at the top end of your range vice the bottom end?

Example, Mrs. Squid had some 3H limbs backed all the way down (out) to get 35# and her bow was a real dud, I replaced them with 1H limbs cranked all the up (in) out to get the same draw weight and it spit out the arrows like it should.

rm1982
05-07-2009, 09:20 AM
wondering if 1m limbs would work for my phantom magnum or do they have to be 1h? if so what poundage would this be? :)

scepterman30x
05-07-2009, 09:32 AM
2 to 3 lbs. less than 1H's.

rm1982
05-07-2009, 09:41 AM
Will there be any change in the atoa or brace height? or anything else that will help me when changing limbs out?