PDA

View Full Version : Martin cougar elite cam change



mv2martin
05-01-2009, 03:17 PM
I have an older cougar with elite limbs and I think fury x cams. It is a shoot through setup. What would have to be done to switch this from a two cam to a single cam setup? Like switching to the mpro cam.

SandSquid
05-01-2009, 04:11 PM
I have an older cougar with elite limbs and I think fury x cams. It is a shoot through setup. What would have to be done to switch this from a two cam to a single cam setup? Like switching to the mpro cam.

New cam set, 1 short axle, new strings.

mv2martin
05-01-2009, 06:05 PM
Why the short axle? Would martin be able to tell me what string, cable length I need? What about a cable guard rod?

DDawg
05-01-2009, 07:19 PM
What size Fury X cams do you have?
If they are the #2, I'd be interested in them.
Might help you offset the cost of your new cams.
Dave