PDA

View Full Version : cams



bsmith2009
09-03-2009, 07:11 AM
my son has outgrown is 27" draw length pn his tracer bow, he doesn't want a new bow. can we order a 29" draw length cam and at what cost?

Desmond
09-03-2009, 08:25 AM
For 29" D/L you need a F7 module, not a cam.

bfisher
09-03-2009, 08:50 AM
I assume the Tracer has a Dynacam on it. In any case look on the left side of the cam and you should find two countersunk allen head screws. These hold the module in place. On the right side of the cam you should find a module with a letter "F" and a number. Probably F5.

You should be able to go to a Martin dealer in your area and get and F7 module. It's a simple task to just remove the set screws, remove the F5 mod and put the F7 in it's place. And easy job.

If you don't have a Martin dealer near you then you can order the mod from Martin.