PDA

View Full Version : Robin Hood shots

jpermenter
09-16-2009, 09:13 PM
I saw a post in the tech forum of a pic of an arrow through a cork so i thought i would start a thread for everyone to post their robin hood shot pics, I wll start it off with the only actual robin hood I have had, I was at Bass Pro in Tulsa shooting and got this one, best part it was with a couple of their arrows so it didnt cost me anything and they let me keep the arrows.

ezbite
11-23-2009, 10:25 PM
HEAAAY!! i can put one up from just the other day, my first in over 20 years(i just started shooting again 2 weeks ago.lol.)

SandSquid
11-25-2009, 07:23 PM
Ive been shooting since 1982 and never gotten a "true" Robin-Hood . Lots of busted nocks and split/damaged shafts but nothing that "stuck together"
until this week.

Monday I had to rebuild the shoot string on my P3/Elite/Nitrous-X I found some split and one broken strand in the bundle while waxing.

Tuesday, I was "shooting in" a new string I built, at 10 yards and really clacking them together so I decided I better move out to 20 before I ruin any arrows.

Adjust my sight, first shot at 20 is a dead spider, Second shot clang, Robin-Hood!

The owner of the shop yells, "I think your string is fine!"