PDA

View Full Version : Martin Jaguar Take down questions

Newbwithabow
10-09-2009, 10:07 PM
Hi all,

I'm new to archery and this is my first bow, the Martin Jaguar Take Down Recurve 45#. I just got it this evening from a local bow shop near where I live.

When I bought the bow it was already out of the box and assembled and that's the way I purchase it, also it didn't come with a manual. They put one of there own strings on it and nocked it for me. Being new to archery I was wondering if there's anything I should know about caring for my new bow, also in the future I'll be doing most of my purchases online and the only thing I could think that would need replacing regularly would be the string. What length/size string would I need to get to replace the string I have now after it wears out?

Thank you.

Spiker
10-09-2009, 11:13 PM
Hi all,

I'm new to archery and this is my first bow, the Martin Jaguar Take Down Recurve 45#. I just got it this evening from a local bow shop near where I live.

When I bought the bow it was already out of the box and assembled and that's the way I purchase it, also it didn't come with a manual. They put one of there own strings on it and nocked it for me. Being new to archery I was wondering if there's anything I should know about caring for my new bow, also in the future I'll be doing most of my purchases online and the only thing I could think that would need replacing regularly would be the string. What length/size string would I need to get to replace the string I have now after it wears out?

Thank you.

Here is a link to the manual you can download.
http://www.martinarchery.com/manuals/TraditionalManual2008.pdf
It uses a 60"amo string and your brace height needs to be 7"-7 1/2".

Newbwithabow
10-10-2009, 12:40 AM
Thank you Spiker

missedshot
10-13-2009, 09:02 AM