PDA

View Full Version : changing limbs?



Ray from Auburn
10-26-2009, 08:31 PM
I have a 09 Bengal. Now when I ordered the bow from a on-line site I messed up. I wanted the bow set at 50#s, and it was, but I wanted a peak of 60#s. Live and learn. What would I need to do to make this a 60# peak? How costly would it be? Any help with this matter would be nice. thanks.

alex
10-27-2009, 03:46 AM
:cool: Try to return it and change it, or buy new limbs(the worst choice).

elkslayer4x5
10-27-2009, 09:41 AM
If you go for new limbs, its gonna cost you almost $200 or I've seen limbs for $25 on ArheryTalk clssified ads
http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=20
I looked at 3 pages of ads, no new ads for Martin limbs, but I searched the forum and find several ads from early to mid Sept for limbs, not closed, so maybe not sold, most of them are 5 deflection , 5H, 5L, so on, most of them for $25. So all you Bengal men, what do 5H limbs peak out at on your Bengals?

Sagittarius
11-12-2009, 05:25 PM
Hey Ray from Auburn this is Sag from Chatham nice to see someone from my area on the forum..... Where did u purchase your bengal ??? Have you ever shot or had Prarie archery do work on your bows ??? Any luck this year hunting ??

RLW
11-13-2009, 07:05 AM
..............So all you Bengal men, what do 5H limbs peak out at on your Bengals?

'09 Bengal _ 5H limbs:
F5 Module, Pin1 for 29.0" DL = maxed at 69lbs.
F5 Module, Pin2 for 28.5" DL = maxed at 64lbs. (current set-up)

However I have factory installed CCS & STS, with (per limb sticker) 1/2" longer cable like used on the Moab ....... my A-T-A also measured slightly longer than spec, so guessing adding a couple twists to bring it right to 32.25", might bump those max lbs up a couple?