PDA

View Full Version : martin threshold package

rickyjames
12-04-2009, 12:35 PM
hello, new here, 1st post. i am interested in the martin threshold package as gifts for xmas. has anyone used this bow? any feedback? they would be presents for myself and sons, none of us have any real bow experience. thanks.

baerman
12-04-2009, 02:00 PM
Hey Ricky James,
I saw the Threshold in the 2010 catalog, and it looks like a really solid bow. Frankly, I think that you'll be very please with it.....most bows can shoot better than the archer, and while I'm new to Martin, I'm old to "string-guns". My only regret.....I discovered Martin later rather than earlier.
________
Suzuki K125 (http://www.cyclechaos.com/wiki/Suzuki_K125)

rickyjames
12-04-2009, 03:54 PM
thanks, well maybe i stumbled onto something good here. i know the martin name is respected but i'm not familiar with the products. since it is an entry level bow i guess i wondered just how entry level it is. i think i may give it a try. actually 3 trys, myself and my 2 sons unless i hear something bad.

timtim146
12-04-2009, 11:46 PM
Yea i haven't seen anyone shoot the bow yet because of how new it is but im sure it its a very solid bow and it should shoot great. Archery is a passion and its very addicting so who knows. Im sure it will grow on you :D

JohnnyThunder
12-05-2009, 12:12 PM
Not to discourage you from trying the threshold or anything, but since its near xmas time and at the end of the 2009 model year - you might consider looking on eBay. If you look around and don't mind getting last years model instead of a new 2010 you can buy Martin's top of the line for about the same price as entry level. Just something to think about.

fxdwgkd
12-10-2009, 12:49 PM