PDA

View Full Version : I need a new target.

ezbite
12-06-2009, 07:55 PM
I Hope it's ok to ask this here. I need a new target. I Started with a layered foam block I got a gander mtn. It lasted 2 days before I was shooting thru it and hitting the wooden fence. at the recommendation of my pro and got a "tuff bag" from him of course.lol. It made it a week and I started shooting thru it. Now I've got the bag infront of the foam block and it made it about a week now and today my Firecat put an arrow thru both targets and about 10" into the wooden fence. I need a target that's going to last more than a week. Please suggest a new target to me.

timtim146
12-06-2009, 08:12 PM
Im going to suggest to you the Block. Lol its kind of pricey but it has out lasted any other target ive gotten. You should be happy with it :D

JohnnyThunder
12-06-2009, 08:58 PM
I have a target by buckmasters - its called buckmasters with some number on it or something, I don't know exactly what kind. Its the kind you can get for $40 at wal-mart. Its lasted a good long time, its made out of some layers of foam wrapped in material like a feed bag is made of.

And the rest of my targets are homemade. Get a bale of hay for $5 at the co-op, put the bale of hay inside a feed bag - I use the left over bags from the malt I buy when I make beer. Then put a spot of spray paint on the feed bag to shoot at. I shoot at a spot of paint or a post-it note stuck on the side.

AlienX
12-07-2009, 04:34 AM
Not to sound like a jerk but try not shooting at the same spot. i was having the same problem until i got a Morrel's six shooter given to me i just keep spinning it.

bfisher
12-07-2009, 07:17 AM