PDA

View Full Version : Scepter II Conversion

RogerSr
01-07-2010, 01:49 PM
I have been getting all the parts together to have this thing up and running, I found that the washers that the limb bolts got through are cracked, and called Joel at Martin he is sending new bolts and washers, that is why I've been shooting Martins since the 1960s,
All I need is the strings and cables, and they are being made, it should look good, but will it shoot good?

Spiker
01-07-2010, 02:01 PM
I built almost the same bow just awhile back. I used an Ultimate Beast (Pantera) riser and 'B' cams. It shoots great altho the X cables are kinda noisy and it's not quite as fast as I was anticipating however I havent had the time to get it all dialed in yet.

RogerSr
01-07-2010, 02:43 PM
I built almost the same bow just awhile back. I used an Ultimate Beast (Pantera) riser and 'B' cams. It shoots great altho the X cables are kinda noisy and it's not quite as fast as I was anticipating however I havent had the time to get it all dialed in yet.

Yea they can be noisy you have to get them tight, but this is not a hunting bow, I may put a Toxonics 1550 sight on it, with a limbdriver rest, that I have lying around, but I think I'm going to shoot it with just a rest for a time, I have not shot instinctive for some time, I have so many bows I really don't need this for anything, but I like to tinker.

scepterman30x
01-07-2010, 03:17 PM
I have been getting all the parts together to have this thing up and running, I found that the washers that the limb bolts got through are cracked, and called Joel at Martin he is sending new bolts and washers, that is why I've been shooting Martins since the 1960s,
All I need is the strings and cables, and they are being made, it should look good, but will it shoot good?966

Brother its a Scepter...what do you think?:D

RogerSr
01-07-2010, 03:58 PM
that's right on!

copterdoc
01-08-2010, 08:39 AM
That thing is gonna have a super long DL.