PDA

View Full Version : warthog problem

Oregonhunter78
01-11-2010, 08:08 PM
My new warthog started doing this tonight. I hope these pics turn out. The serving on my cable, on the bottom cam is almost all the way off. Does anybody no how to fix this problem?

Oregonhunter78
01-11-2010, 08:09 PM
Wow, i didnt mean to make the pic that big. Sorry.

Oregonhunter78
01-11-2010, 10:57 PM
Im wondering if the diameter of my serving on these custom strings are to thick?

baerman
01-12-2010, 12:02 PM
Oregon Hunter 78,
I just checked my new Wart Hog and don't see the same thing happening. I believe that some of the cams had modules that needed to be thinned out a bit.....they were hitting the cable and wearing the serving off. Perhaps that's the case here. If so, a new, served, cable and new modules should be the fix. I'm no bow mechanic, though....as Mr. Fischer can attest to. Good luck Oregon....I'll be watching for your resolution.
Take care, brother!
________
AR80 (http://www.cyclechaos.com/wiki/Kawasaki_AR80)

michaelg
01-12-2010, 01:44 PM
some of the mods needed to changed. call the factory and let them know whats going on. they will make it right.

Spiker
01-12-2010, 02:10 PM
You should check your cam rotation / draw stop position too. If the bow can be drawn to the point that the cables run off the end of the module - this can cause the serving wear. The modules need to be set a little over your draw length and then the stop set so that the cables dont contact the end of the module.

Oregonhunter78
01-13-2010, 07:26 PM
I received my new mods today. They are kind of a charcoal color and alot thinner than my old ones. I hope they take care of the problem. Thanks for everyones help. I will keep you posted.

baerman
01-14-2010, 02:40 AM
Good Morning Oregon Hunter,