PDA

View Full Version : How do i change the brace height and ata length???



baerman
07-26-2010, 05:11 AM
Good Morning All,
I just had new limbs and cams installed on my '09 Warthog, and the ATA is about 35.25". Also, the brace height is 6.0". Could anyone tell me how to adjust that to bring both into spec......would I add turns to the bow string, or would it be one of the cables that I adjust.

Thanks for any help that you can give!
________
no2 vaporizer review (http://no2vaporizer.net)

SonnyThomas
07-26-2010, 06:13 AM
Basically, back off the bow string a bit so that it does not override the cables. Twist up cables, keeping cam (s) synced/timed or in rotation, to bring ata in the range of 1/4" to 1/8" of ata. At this point check draw length and draw weight. Twist up bow string to get correct draw length for the mod settings. This should bring everything in fairly close. Lengths may vary a little from factory specs. Most often ata is arrived at when maximum listed poundage is reached. I perfer to have up to a pound over listed so that proper pre-load of limbs is assured.

baerman
07-26-2010, 12:24 PM
Sonny,
Thank you so much for the information.....now I should be able to do some basic tuning. By the way, is there a tolerance range that is acceptable....for example, within a quarter inch on both the brace height an ATA?

Again, thank you so much. I wish that there was info on this in the manua....it seems to be something that all bow owners should take care of.

Take good care, brother!
________
YZF-R6 (http://www.cyclechaos.com/wiki/Yamaha_YZF-R6)