PDA

View Full Version : Scepter 2 ??????



x hunter
10-03-2006, 09:05 PM
I am wanting to put new cams on a Scepter 2. Right now the bow has the standard cam system, not the shoot thru. It is a 30" bow but I want to shorten it up to a 29" DL. Can I upgrade to one of the new cams or do I have to stick with the original type? Thanks.

Holo
10-04-2006, 12:55 AM
Yes, you can put Nitrous cams on your bow.

The cost involved, may be more than the benefit.

The benefit would be adjustable draw.

x hunter
10-04-2006, 02:59 PM
My friend really likes the bow and we no longer have a martin dealer in the area. We are looking at different options, I think he just needs to cowboy up and buy a new bow. He wants to try other options first. thanks.