PDA

View Full Version : d loop keeps rotating on the string

archery82
08-19-2010, 06:35 AM
Hey guys and gals. My d loop won't stay in place, it keeps rotating every time I shoot and that creates a real problem with seeing through my peep! Any suggestions on a fix? Brand of d loop material or what not?

guntercb
08-19-2010, 08:04 AM
Archery82,

In my experience the Martin Strings do not allow the peep to consistently rotate to the same spot. Either get a peep with a rubber tube or get a custom string made for your bow.

Good luck

Montalaar
08-19-2010, 08:26 AM
That does not help with the D-Loop-rotation.

I recommend a Catfish loop. With this loop you have no rotation.

guntercb
08-19-2010, 09:36 AM
Montalaar,

I think he is having a string issues. Maybe I am just jaded regarding the string issue. ;) I don't think you want to use the D loop to steer the peep, but I am no expert.

that creates a real problem with seeing through my peep

I don't have my D loop set tight and it rotates after each shot, but with my new sting I don't have an isssue with my peep. I do have the D loop with the top of the loop going around one side and the bottom going around the other side so that it stays roughly centered from shot to shot, but it does move.

Cheers!

bfisher
08-19-2010, 11:16 AM
Montalaar,

I think he is having a string issues. Maybe I am just jaded regarding the string issue. ;) I don't think you want to use the D loop to steer the peep, but I am no expert.

I don't have my D loop set tight and it rotates after each shot, but with my new sting I don't have an isssue with my peep. I do have the D loop with the top of the loop going around one side and the bottom going around the other side so that it stays roughly centered from shot to shot, but it does move.

Cheers!