PDA

View Full Version : string replacement



huntmohr
08-30-2010, 10:26 AM
Just replaced my factory strings with a set of vapor trail string and cables.
Martin string has nocs at both end of the string covered in shrink tube. should I do this to my new string.:confused:

bfisher
08-30-2010, 06:59 PM
You can, but I don't think it's necessary. If you have a chrono try checking the speed without them on and then with them on and see if there is a difference. There may be no difference at all. That's why you need the chrono.

Don't have a chrono? Don't worry about it then.

Destroyer
08-30-2010, 08:17 PM
Martin string has nocs at both end of the string covered in shrink tube. should I do this to my new string.

Speed nocks to increase speed (1 or 2 fps). Do you need them on your new string? Up to you but I wouldn't bother, to much messing around for me. :)

huntmohr
08-31-2010, 11:31 AM
thanks for the info. bow is shooting great. will not wory about the speed nocs:D