PDA

View Full Version : Long Draw Lenght

JClark
09-27-2010, 01:51 PM
Hello, I'm new to site but i have been shoot a martin bow for almost 14 year and when i grow up and my arm is get longer and i have been shot a 32" draw lenght and i have been thinking about upgrade to new martin and come to site and search and didnt see any 32" only 31" on some of bow and i'm afraid to switch from martin to hoyt coz i'm fell in love with martin well my hope in 2011 martin can start make some long draw for long arm like me with nice blaze speed bow as warthog or firecat but as since i have been shot from blind ground instead treestand, and would like to see a 2011 models bows with some of short axle bow with long draw with about 315 fps and a accurate quietest bow
the bow i have right now is the last one to use before upgrade to new.. hope get new with long draw and speed/accurate/quiet if i do nt see any new with long then i'll say goodbye to martin and swtich to hoyt as they have a long lenght up to 34 on some bows. and i hope i stay with martin....

JClark

Destroyer
09-27-2010, 06:58 PM
You might be able to go past 31" somewhat, depending on how the bow tunes. Maybe you should call Martin directly and see if they could do something for you.

Do you use a release aid?

JClark
09-27-2010, 08:10 PM
Destoryer,
Yeah, i use wrist release with D loop string, the 32" is fit me much better and just about 1/2 inch off from string on my forearm i do not want short bow cause my arm to bend and make much diffcult to shot but i like the way i shot with 32" lenght and the kiss button on my end of lip

Destroyer
09-27-2010, 08:35 PM
i like the way i shot with 32" lenght

Fair enough. What bow are you shooting now?

Montalaar
09-27-2010, 09:29 PM
I could may answer you. But i fail to find punctuation. So i wont.

elkslayer4x5
09-28-2010, 07:00 AM
[QUOTE=Montalaar;31840]I could may answer you. But i fail to find punctuation. So i wont.[/QUOTE

That's quite nice ! :(

Montalaar