PDA

View Full Version : 2010 Saber-Bow String Stopper question

XFishBobX
10-09-2010, 02:24 PM
I recently purchased a 2010 Saber and was wondering what String stoppers I can purchase for the bow, I have the front stabelizer and want the back side one that stops the string. I apologize if I am not calling it the correct name but I am new to this archery thing and just want my bow to be as quiet as possible when I am out hunting, thanks for all the help in advance!:eek:

Hutch~n~Son Archery
10-09-2010, 04:40 PM
I recently purchased a 2010 Saber and was wondering what String stoppers I can purchase for the bow, I have the front stabelizer and want the back side one that stops the string. I apologize if I am not calling it the correct name but I am new to this archery thing and just want my bow to be as quiet as possible when I am out hunting, thanks for all the help in advance!:eek:

String stoppers go by many names(STS, String Tamer, etc.).
I assume you that your string stopper hole is not threaded, so I would recommend going with Martin's own STS. It only costs $19.99 at our Martin dealer.

Destroyer
10-09-2010, 04:45 PM
just want my bow to be as quiet as possible when I am out hunting

My 2010 Pantera is quieter with catwiskers and no stop, more of a mechanical 'thunk' with the stop. Not surprising considering its connected to the riser. ;)

J758
10-10-2010, 08:09 AM
My sts works loose I just sanded a flat spot for the screw to stay. They work great for me. Just keep it credit card thickness away from string. That works best for me. Also my bow is a little louder with it off too. Destroyery is right about whiskers they help a lot! I put em on by old back up. But my bone hunter has nuttin on the string and is very quiet. Shot a doe and she didn't know it was comeing. Also arrow weight will help to keep er quiet too! Heavier ones quiet lighter ones louder.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
10-10-2010, 12:31 PM