PDA

View Full Version : Quiver for cougar magnam

robm1093
10-10-2010, 03:11 PM
What would be a good quiver for the cougar magnum? I like the detachable ones if so I can take it off wan I get up a tree.

robm1093
10-10-2010, 03:33 PM
I am thinking about geting the wild man 4, do they make a 5? or the2x4 two piece, I cant mout on the sight so this one might be best.

robm1093
10-10-2010, 03:58 PM
I think the wild 2x4 two pice will do but I have an HHa sportsa sight it's a one pin Adjustable sight I am just hoping the arrows donít get in the way of the adjustment pin that sticks out on that side.

Destroyer
10-10-2010, 04:58 PM
What would be a good quiver for the cougar magnum? I like the detachable ones if so I can take it off wan I get up a tree.

I like the kwikee quivers, good value and made well compared to other cheapies. :)

Money Man
10-10-2010, 06:22 PM
I have an 02 Cougar mag, and although I am new to archery, the bow was from a friend who upgraded to a new bow. Mine has a Bohning lynx 4 which is removable and seems to be very quiet, however, it seems the base is prone to breaking along the mounting holes, and at $8 a piece for new bases, it might be worth finding something else. Just in case you had looked at the bohning. Good luck.

RobD
10-10-2010, 07:54 PM
I am using a Alpine Soft lock .It is the best quiver I have ever had.It doesn't make a sound either.It come in 3-5-7 arrows. About your sight adjustment screw that might be posibly in the way.They make a high rise adaptor, That moves your quiver up 2' and over toward your cam side 1 1/2".A coulpe companys make them, Here one to take a look at. http://cgi.ebay.com/Kwikee-Kwiver-Co-Inc-Hi-Riser-Quiver-Mt-Bracket-Blk-/370422200006?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item563ee236c6 Good luck

elkslayer4x5
10-11-2010, 06:16 AM