PDA

View Full Version : 09 Martin Mystic -Need to lower poundage HELP

Meezermom
01-29-2011, 04:16 PM
I am brand new to archery. My husband just got me my 2009 Martin Mystic yesterday. My Bow # 0913614 has Furious Cams. The ratings on it are:
40-50 lb
26" - 29" Draw Length

When I went to the Archery shop today, we discovered I cannot pull the weight and they lowered it to 35. They said I might be able to get another set of limbs that would lower the poundage to at least 30 lbs. Do you have them ? AS I need to go lower to at least 30 lbhs to be comfortable. Please help. I Love the Bow I just can't pull it. Thanks
Tere Hancock
Meezermom@att.net:(

Arrow Splitter
01-29-2011, 05:03 PM
I am brand new to archery. My husband just got me my 2009 Martin Mystic yesterday. My Bow # 0913614 has Furious Cams. The ratings on it are:
40-50 lb
26" - 29" Draw Length

When I went to the Archery shop today, we discovered I cannot pull the weight and they lowered it to 35. They said I might be able to get another set of limbs that would lower the poundage to at least 30 lbs. Do you have them ? AS I need to go lower to at least 30 lbhs to be comfortable. Please help. I Love the Bow I just can't pull it. Thanks
Tere Hancock
Meezermom@att.net:(

As far as limbs go, I don't believe Martin makes limbs that go lower than 35 lbs. You can back the limb bolt out one more turn, which would make the draw weight about 33lbs.

My sister wasn't able to pull her bow either when it was set at 35 lbs., so my Dad put rope through a pulley, and put weights on the end, and she pulled that like a bow(I'll post pics in minute). It wasn't long before she was able to pull her bow.

Arrow Splitter
01-29-2011, 05:32 PM
Here's the pics.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
01-29-2011, 05:59 PM
Pull 2 sets of ten a day. Every other day and skip the weekend so your muscles heal. In two months you should be able to pull 40 pounds.

Hutch:cool:

madlaz
01-30-2011, 01:43 AM
I sent you a pm i might be able to help you

elkslayer4x5