PDA

View Full Version : Does the 2010 saber have a mounting hole under the grip



BAhuntinPa
02-02-2011, 07:15 AM
I want to make a wood grip for my saber just wondering if there is a hole there to mount it. I dont want to take off the old grip if not.

Braden

Hutch~n~Son Archery
02-02-2011, 07:22 AM
I want to make a wood grip for my saber just wondering if there is a hole there to mount it. I dont want to take off the old grip if not.

Braden

Braden,
Take a look at this thread it should show you well!
http://www.martinarchery.com/mtechforum/showthread.php?t=240

Hutch:cool:

BAhuntinPa
02-02-2011, 07:26 AM
Thanks Hutch I did look at that but the riser on that bow looks different than mine. Do all the bows have the same grip setup?

Hutch~n~Son Archery
02-02-2011, 07:29 AM
Thanks Hutch I did look at that but the riser on that bow looks different than mine. Do all the bows have the same grip setup?

Most have a oblong hollow under the grip. Here is a link to one of martins grips this might help too.
http://www.shopatron.com/products/productdetail/Martin+Thermal+Elite+Grip/part_number=C33/189.0.1.1.5881.0.0.0.0?pp=12&

HUTCH

Spiker
02-02-2011, 04:20 PM
The wood Thermal Elite grip will bolt right on.