PDA

View Full Version : 2011 Shadowcat

SEC
02-22-2011, 06:00 AM
Why were the TRG/SOS taken off of the 2011 Shadowcat?

kylecurtis04
02-22-2011, 06:05 AM
where did you find this information? It still shows that it is equipped with the set up on their website.

SEC
02-22-2011, 06:09 AM
I found that two places:
1) Archery talk had posts stating it was gone and...
2) on the Martin website at:
http://www.martinarchery.com/2011/shadowcat.php

on the website it does not show the trg/sos or write about it being on the Cat.

kylecurtis04
02-22-2011, 06:18 AM
hmm, thats weird. It still shows it equipped with them i the picture. I don't understand why they would do that.

bcriner
02-22-2011, 06:45 AM
For those that are curious, I removed the normal cable guard on my 2010 Shadowcat and installed the new TRG and SOS and it works fine. I have been using it for a couple months now with no issues.

The only thing I have noticed on the TRG is that it does wear the cables more if they are not wrapped like they should be for a roller guard. I would suggest wrapping the cables with HALO just like you would for a roller guard. This will make it more durable where they rub through the TRG. Just my experience after 2 months of use.

SEC
02-22-2011, 06:47 AM
Really, you get a pic with TRG and SOS attached? The pic I get when I click on the link looks like the same pic as the 2010 Shadowcat.

bcriner
02-22-2011, 07:20 AM
once you get to the Shadowcat page, then click on the bows on the right and another page will load and it does show the Shadowcat with the TRG and SOS.

CarlosII
02-22-2011, 09:32 AM
For those that are curious, I removed the normal cable guard on my 2010 Shadowcat and installed the new TRG and SOS and it works fine. I have been using it for a couple months now with no issues.