PDA

View Full Version : 2010 vs 2011 Saber, Is A Low End Bow Good Enough?

safeskies
03-07-2011, 12:07 PM
I am just getting into archery and am looking to buy my first real bow (one I will hunt with). I noticed the Saber and was wondering if the 2011 upgrades are good enough to pay a little extra for, or would the 2010 model be just fine?

Also, this is one of the lower end bows, but I can't really figure out the major differences in this or a $1000 bow. The specs are pretty impressive! What will I be missing out on by buying a lower end saber, vs saving up for a high end bow? I'm not thinking the differences would be worth it, but I thought I'd check your opinions. Thanks!

gravedigger
03-07-2011, 12:20 PM
first i would start off by saying marting is not a "low end bow".just because it costs a less some people assume it has to be lower quality.not true.what your getting with a $1000 bow is the name,and what pros are sponcerd to use.imo martin is right there at the top.great c.s. and these martin owners on top of that will help you with everything from a to z.i bought a bengal even after shooting a 1000 dollar bow.i liked the way it felt,shot,and all the stuff a guy can do on his own without the help of a shop.i just found out about this forum a couple months ago and have been welcom with open arms.and have learned so much and am still learning.keep in mind with any bow you buy you may run into an issue at some time or another.like i say you cant go wrong with a martin.

Simple Life
03-07-2011, 12:22 PM
I have a 06 Saber given to me and it is a good shooting bow for the bottom of the line.For your first bow ,I would not want to go overboard $$,in case you don't like it archery.Between the 2 ,if it is not much price wise I would go with the 2011,it has the Hammerhead strings and TRG.Just my 2 cents.

SL

archerx7
03-07-2011, 12:26 PM